00:00:00 / 00:00:00
News / All the news / Cello 2017 : the 24 semi-finalists
Cello 2017 : the 24 semi-finalists
Around midnight on Saturday the 13th of May the chairman of the jury has announced the 24 cellists who go through to the semi-final!

The 24 semi-finalists of the 2017 cello competition are :
Thomas-Michael Auner, Santiago Cañón-Valencia, Brannon Cho, Julia Hagen, Sihao He, Christoph Heesch, Irena Josifoska, Victor Julien-Laferrière, Ayano Kamimura, Seungmin Kang, Ivan Karizna, James Jeonghwan Kim, Anastasia Kobekina, Maciej Kułakowski, JeongHyoun (Christine) Lee, Yan Levionnois, Shizuka Mitsui, Yuya Okamoto, Jonas Palm, Aurélien Pascal, Bruno Philippe, Astrig Siranossian, Valentino Worlitzsch, Alexey Zhilin.
More information about the musicians and their programme is also available in the Cello 2017 menu.

Semi-final schedule
The semi-final takes place from 15 until 20 May at Studio 4 of Flagey in Brussels, at 15:00 and 20:00. Each semi-finalist performs a recital of about 40 minutes and a Boccherini or Haydn concerto with the Orchestre Royal de Chambre de Wallonie, conducted by Frank Braley. You can download the schedule of the semi-final below.

The semi-final is sold-out. The ticket office of Flagey will make a waiting list 1 hour before the beginning of the session.

Live streaming
Thanks to the RTBF and Proximus, the semi-final as well as the final are streamed live and on demand on our website. The performances will also be available on the 2017 video page on our website.

More information on the broadcasts of the cello competition : internet / radio / television.
Schedule of the semi-final (cello 2017)
Français - Nederlands - English
Search in website
Laureates' concerts
Cds of the Competition
Multimedia Voice 2018
Here are the audio and video files of the 2018 voice session!
Digital archives
Browse through our audio, video and photo archives